Databases: Articles & More

To access Cinahl with Full Text and/or Academic Search Premier from on or off-campus, use this information temporarily - Username: clatsop Password: clatsop. For the time being, all other databases are available on campus only.
Look in these databases for magazine and journal articles on your topic. Most databases have full text articles online; others have citations which you can use to find a paper copy in the library. If the library does not have that print journal, request an Interlibrary Loan.

Start with a General Journal Database

To access Cinahl with Full Text and/or Academic Search Premier from on or off-campus, use this information temporarily - Username: clatsop Password: clatsop. For the time being, all other databases are available on campus only
Academic Search Premier - This resource contains full text for 3,956 scholarly publications with more than 100 going back to 1975 or further. It provides full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. (from EBSCO)

Databases by Subject

More General Journal & Magazine Databases
Reference Databases
Business, Economics, Accounting
Computer Science
Education
Health - Nursing, Consumer Health
Humanities - English, Literature, Religion, Philosophy
Newspapers
Law, Government, Military - Criminal Justice
Sciences
Spanish-language databases

Databases by Title

See all databases A-Z